It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Reality of the Laser

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 14 2024 @ 08:43 PM
link   
Are Lasers Here? Did Israel use it's Iron Beam to fend off hundreds of incoming targets with a success rate that is unparalleled?

I was watching a video of the Iranian attack on Israel and it reminded me of the old school arcade game missle command.

I assumed I was watching rockets destroy incoming objects but in missle command you destroy incoming rockets with ground based lasers.

Then I thought. Wait, is Israel shooting these things down with lasers !?

Im no expert, but I would expect to see two trails leading to an explosion but I was only seeing one, and the objects would glow for a few seconds and then fall apart in fiery pieces.

On the first point, I would expect to see two objects coming together before exploding if rockets were used. ... something like this.

But the video I saw you could only see single objects seemingly begin to glow or catch fire then a second later explode or fall apart. Not what I would expect but in my mind fits with what we would see if lasers were used

Here is the video I was watching. About the third clip in you really start to see what I'm talking about.

Kind of interesting, but check this out...

Here's a 5 min video from about a year ago. Hmmm. Look where we are now.

Things seem to be going the way the powers would have them. Did the US and Israel test their new lasers? Is this why there are reports that Joe told the Iranians to carry on? Is this why the powers in control seemed to know in advance exactly what would happen? Was it a test of Iron Beam?

edit on 5300921America/Chicagopm14 by 5thHead because: Original video added

posted on Apr, 14 2024 @ 09:01 PM
link   
a reply to: 5thHead