It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Airdrie, Alberta Mass Suicide Conspiracy and Cover-Up

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 29 2008 @ 02:07 AM
link   
YEs I heard about it ,it was breifly in the news I recall
that there was mention of cult
but thats all I can remember of the story sorry

posted on Sep, 22 2008 @ 07:39 PM
link   
reply to post by Umbrax

I recall this very vividly as I went to high school with a couple of the teens who committed suicide. I am now a Psychiatric Nursing student, and I hope to find some information on this tragedy to share with my class.

posted on Nov, 1 2008 @ 10:26 PM
link   
reply to post by truthseekin

I grew up and live in Airdrie still, and was in high school when the suicides happened. It wasn't 14 kids - it was 4, and there were some rumours about a "suicide pact" and nothing to do with the song you are talking about. I remember the event clearly, being that our school was put on suicide watch and being a small town, knew people who knew the kids. I'm pretty sure that one of the four didn't even know the other three. Hardly a psyop, just some hurting kids who found each other and thought that that was their only option.

posted on Feb, 1 2009 @ 11:39 PM
link   
I went to high school in Airdrie from 1998-2001. It was the hardest thing to have to deal with losing your friends and not knowing who would be the next to go... I think this story should be left alone.

posted on Feb, 1 2009 @ 11:49 PM
link   
I grew up in a small Western Australian Farming community and there was a cluster of suicides there back around 1984-1986 mostly teens and they all seemed normal to me, I knew them all...or thought I did.

posted on Feb, 2 2009 @ 02:12 AM
link